Headingley Litfest Banner : literature link to Headingley LitFest home page
Headingley LitFest navigation buttons link to home page link to tickets page link to about us page link to sponsors page link to archive page link to our blog link to contact us page
Headingley Litfest Topics link to authors page link to poetry page link to drama page link to talks page link to performance page link to readings page link to film page link to young people page link to community page link to competition page
Headingley LitFest : Please Donate : Thanks to volunteers and Sponsors : links to Facebook, Blog and Twitter pages link to our facebook page link to our blog link to our twitter feed link to our local giving / just giving page link to Leeds city council website
home : programme : tickets : contact : about us : sponsors : originals : archive : sitemap
Headingley LitFest : Full Programme and Quick Calendar
HEADINGLEY LITFEST 2017: EDGE
Date Time Event Cost Place
Fri 10 Feb 7pm A Cartoon History of Here £12.50 Heart Centre, Bennett Road
Mon 6 Mar 7pm Dinner with Montalbano £15.00
Salvo's Salumeria, Otley Road.
book in advance 0113 275 887
www.salvos.co.uk/
Tue 7 Mar 7.15pm The Lightless Sky Free Headingley Library, North Lane
Wed 8 Mar 7.30pm I Am Alive (I Guess) £5 Heart Centre, Bennett Road
Fri 10 Mar 7.30pm Above Head Height £6 New Headingley Club, St Michael's Road
Sat 11 Mar 7.30pm The Exceedingly Good Writings of Mr Kipling: NEW VENUE £8 Headingley Parish Hall (St Michael's Church Hall) St Michael's Road LEEDS LS6 3AW
Mon 13 Mar 7.30pm Strange Encounters: Paranoia and British Science Fiction Cinema £3 on door New Headingley Club, St Michael's Road
Tue 14 Mar 8pm The Grump £6/£5 on door
(£4 members)
Heart Centre, Bennett Road
Wed 15 Mar 7.15pm A Yorkshire Tragedy: The Rise and Fall of a Sporting Powerhouse £4 Headingley Library, North Lane
Thu 16 Mar 7.15pm Streets of Darkness £4 Headingley Library, North Lane
Fri 17 Mar 7.30pm Cabaret Thirty Free (under 18)
£5 adults
Heart Centre, Bennett Road
Sat 18 Mar 4pm Pitch and Pen £5 to pitch £2 audience New Headingley Club, St Michael's Road
Sat 18 Mar 7.30pm Yorkshire Anthology, Tainted Love and East Coast Story £4 New Headingley Club, St Michael's Road
Sun 19 Mar 3.30pm The Butcher Boy £7/£5.50
on door
Hyde Park Picture House www.hydeparkpicturehouse.co.uk
Tue 21 Mar 11am Creative Edge Free Heart Centre, Bennett Road
Wed 22 Mar 8pm LitQuiz £1 on door Heart Centre, Bennett Road
Fri 24 Mar 7.30pm Mark Connors Free The Chemic Tavern, 9 Johnston Street, LS6 2NG
Sat 25 Mar 2.30pm In Conversation with Amanda Owen £8 New Headingley Club, St Michael's Road
Sun 26 Mar 8pm On the Edge of the Stage with Dave Robertson £5 New Headingley Club, St Michael's Road
Wed 17 May 1.50 for 2pm Faber and Faber – Its Designs and History Free but book in advance Castle Grove Masonic Hall, Castle Grove Drive, Moor Road, Leeds LS6 4BP
Email membership@leedsfas.org.uk quoting LitFest free place
Read our Full Brochure
Click on the image below to view a pdf
front page of the 2017 brochure link to a pdf version of the 2017 brochure
Adobe Acrobat Reader image link to download a copy of Adobe Reader
You will need Adobe Reader to look at the programme and calendar. Click the icon on the left to download it
Read the programme as an Issuu book
by clicking on the image below
LitFest 2017 brochure link to ISSU version of the brochure
Quick Calendar
Please note that further sales of tickets for Amanda Owen are on hold while we check if the venue are able to allocate more seats.- click here for more information.